Sunday, September 18, 2016

Book Review: Wings of Shadow - The Underground Trilogy


Meghan's graduation gift is one that any eighteen-year-old would dream of: traveling abroad to England. Her journey turns into more adventure than expected when Meghan meets the mysterious Kiernan and accepts his invitation to a secret club, hidden beneath the streets of London. The eclectic dress of the club-goers is not the only unusual thing she discovers in the Underground. Kiernan's father has developed a warped set of rituals, and he targets Meghan as his next victim. Instead of the fun date she imagined, Meghan finds herself imprisoned and in a fight for her very survival.

My Review

This is the first book in a three book series by Anna Kyss. This is a 219 page book.

Now that Meghan has graduated and is free to do as she pleases;she decides to live a little. When she meets the very charming Kiernan, he pulls at her heartstrings and she can't help, but accept his date proposal. This date isn't the normal dinner/movie, but it is full of adventure and the quest for freedom. Kiernan isn't just your normal person and Meghan soon realizes that when Kiernan is forced by his father to drink her blood. After escaping the horrible Underground, she is forced to seek shelter in a Fae village. As she starts to fall deeper in the web of Fae and lies she learns the truth. Who are the Fae? Will the truth be her undoing?

This was a GREAT book! It had some romance, but it was mainly on Meghan's trials and errors as she tries to blend in amongst the Fae. I was definitely not expecting the ending, which ended, sorta, on a cliff-hanger. This is a book for all ages and I would definitely recommend this book to Fantasy lovers. 

No comments:

Post a Comment